Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Passenger Services

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
761/2021-22 07-03-2022
New Principal Chief Personnel Officer for Southern Railway

Shri K.Harikrishnan, an Officer of 1990 batch of Indian Railway Personnel Service (IRPS) took over as the new Principal Chief Personnel Officer of Southern Railway o­n 4th March 2022.  Prior to this assignment, he served as the Chief Personnel Officer, South Western Railway , Hubli.

During his three decades of Railway service, Shri K. Harikrishnan has served in various Divisions and Units of Southern Railway, Integral Coach Factory, South Western Railway and Rail Wheel Factory, Yelhanka.  He had also served as Director in Railway Board, New Delhi. During his tenure at South Western Railway, the Personnel Department of South Western Railway received the Railway Minister’s Shield for the best performance. He has undergone Management training in Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore, Syracuse University/USA and Indian School of Business, Hyderabad. He has obtained his Post graduate Diploma in Cyber Law from National Law School of India University, Bangalore.

Shri K. Harikrishnan has succeeded Smt. Aruna Nayar, IRPS who has been posted as Principal Executive Director/Staff/Railway Board, New Delhi.


Follow us:

Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.