Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Passenger Services

Contact Us

Personnel Branch Information
Pension Adalat-2021
Rail Kaushal Vikas Yojana
Act Apprentices - Shortlist
Engangement of homeopathy Consultant - PTJ
Online Holiday Home Portal
Online CGA Portal
Division/Workshop Allotment
Security Branch Information
Weekly Rake Supply Position
Construction Organisation
State wise Achievement Booklets
Railway Electrification
Accounts Department Information
News & Announcements
Goldenrock Workshop
Electrical Department
Carriage & Wagon Workshop
Signal & Telecom Workshop
Locomotive Workshop
Engineering Workshop
Chennai Division
Palghat Division
Madurai Division
Trichchchirappalli Division
Trivandrum Division
Salem Division
Press Releases
Press Release -Divisions
Current Events
Train Accidents Inquiry Reports
MR Initiatives
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Special Ticket Checking Squads and Sportspersons Felicitated

The Squad of Ticket Checking Staff working under the direct control of Principal Chief Commercial Manager, Southern Railway, conduct surprise checks o­n trains and stations to curb irregular travel, ticketless travel, etc. During the period from April 2021 to July 2021, the squad has realized an amount of Rs.1.85 crore arising out of various irregularities during train travel including fake ID cards and misuse of concessions.  

Shri Ravi Valluri, Principal Chief Commercial Manager, Southern Railway, handed over certificates and cash award to these staff, in recognition of their efforts and achievements.

In an effort to recognize and encourage the sportspersons working in the commercial branch of Southern Railway, the following staff of Commercial department, who represented Railways in various national events, were also felicitated and honored.

1. Shri. A. Vivek, Dy. Chief Ticket Inspector, Trichy (Senior Ball Badminton National Championship)

2. Shri. N. Kalaiselvan, Commercial Clerk, Egmore (Senior National Volley Ball Championship)

3. Smt. Minimol Abraham, Chief Ticket Inspector/Palakkad (Senior National Volley Ball Championship)

4. Ms. C. Kanimoli, Commercial Clerk, Chennai (National Senior Athletics Championship)

5. Shri. Ajith, Commercial Clerk/Katpadi (Senior National Weightlifting Championship)


Follow us:

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.