Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Supplier Information

Passenger Services

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

Railway Board has permitted the running of Chennai Egmore – Nagercoil Superfast Festival Special as a fully reserved train to clear extra rush during the ensuing festival season as follows :-

T.No.06063/06064 Chennai Egmore – Nagercoil – Chennai Egmore Super Fast Festival Specials

With a composition of o­ne 2-Tier AC Coach, Two 3-Tier AC Coaches, Nine Sleeper Class Coaches, Three General Second Class Coaches and Two Luggage Cum Brake Vans, Train No.06063 Chennai Egmore – Nagercoil Super Fast Festival Special will leave Chennai Egmore at 18.55 hrs to reach Nagercoil at 07.30 hrs the next day.

In the return direction, Train No.06064 Nagercoil – Chennai Egmore Super fast Festival Special will leave Nagercoil at 16.15 hrs to reach Chennai Egmore at 05.00 hrs the next day.

These trains will stop at Tambaram, Chengalpattu, Melmaruvathur, Villupuram, Vridhachalam, Tiruchchirappalli, Dindigul, Madurai, Virudhunagar, Satur, Kovilpatti, Tirunelveli and Valliyur in both directions.

There will be five services from Chennai Egmore of Train No.06063 o­n 23rd October, 24th October, 29th October, 12th November and 13th November 2020

Similarly, there will be five services from Nagercoil of Train No.06064 o­n 26th October, 27th October, 1st November, 15th November and 16th November 2020

Reservations for the above Special trains will open at 08.00 hrs o­n Friday 16th October, 2020.

Follow us

(D. Om Prakash Narayan)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.