Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Supplier Information

Passenger Services

Contact Us

Personnel Branch Information
Pension Adalat - 2017
RRB Allotment
Re-engagement of Retired Railway Stenographers
Engagement of Contract Doctors
Appointment of Dental Surgeon
Appointment of Senior Resident - 2018
Para Medical Staff
Staff Benefit Fund
Security Branch Information
Weekly Rake Supply Position
Construction Organisation
State wise Achievement Booklets
Railway Electrification
Accounts Department Information
News & Announcements
Goldenrock Workshop
Electrical Department
Carriage & Wagon Workshop
Signal & Telecom Workshop
Locomotive Workshop
Engineering Workshop
Chennai Division
Madurai Division
Trichchchirappalli Division
Palghat Division
Trivandrum Division
Salem Division
Press Releases
Press Release -Divisions
Current Events
Train Accidents Inquiry Reports
MR Initiatives
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
149/2019-20 11-07-2019

The following special trains will be run to clear extra rush of passengers.

Special fare special train from C Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. M.G. Ramachandran Central to Santragachi

Train No.06058 Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. M.G. Ramachandran Central – Santragachi Special fare special train will leave Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. M.G. Ramachandran Central at 15.15 hrs. o­n 07th, 14th, 21st & 28th August, 04th, 11th, 18th & 25th September, 2019 and reach Santragachi at 19.00 hrs o­n the next day.

 Composition: AC 2-tier – 1, AC 3-tier – 4, Sleeper Class – 12, General Second Class – 2, & Luggage-cum-brake van – 2coaches.

 Stoppages:  Gudur, Nellore, o­ngloe, Vijayawada, Eluru, Rajahmundry, Samarlkot, Anakapalli, Duvvada, Simhachalam Norh, Vizianagaram, Palasa, Brahmapur, Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Bhadrak, Balasore and Kharagpur.

Special fare special train from Puducherry to Santragachi

 Train No.06010 Puducherry – Santragachi special fare special train will leave Puducherry at 18.45 hrs. o­n  03rd, 10th, 17th, 24th & 31st August, 07th, 14th, 21st & 28th September, 2019 and reach Santragachi at 04.30 hrs o­n Mondays.

Composition: AC 2-tier – 1, AC 3-tier – 1, Sleeper Class – 7, General Second Class – 6, & Luggage-cum-brake van – 2 coaches.

Stoppages: Villupuram, Chengalpattu, Tambaram, Chennai Egmore, Sullurpeta, Nayudupeta, Gudur, Nellore, o­ngloe, Chirala, Tenali, Vijayawada, Eluru, Tadepalligudem, Rajahmundry, Samarlkot, Duvvada, Simhachalam Norh, Vizianagaram, Palasa, Brahmapur, Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Jajpur K Road, Bhadrak, Balasore and Kharagpur.

Advance reservations for above Special fare special trains

 will open at 08.00 hrs o­n 12.07.19.

Follow us

(P.A. Dhananjayan)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.