Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Supplier Information

Passenger Services

Contact Us

Personnel Branch Information
Pension Adalat - 2017
RRB Allotment
Re-engagement of Retired Railway Stenographers
Engagement of Contract Doctors
Appointment of Dental Surgeon
Appointment of Senior Resident - 2018
Para Medical Staff
Staff Benefit Fund
Security Branch Information
Weekly Rake Supply Position
Construction Organisation
State wise Achievement Booklets
Railway Electrification
Accounts Department Information
News & Announcements
Goldenrock Workshop
Electrical Department
Carriage & Wagon Workshop
Signal & Telecom Workshop
Locomotive Workshop
Engineering Workshop
Chennai Division
Madurai Division
Trichchchirappalli Division
Palghat Division
Trivandrum Division
Salem Division
Press Releases
Press Release -Divisions
Current Events
Train Accidents Inquiry Reports
MR Initiatives
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
844 /2018-19 21-03-2019

The following Suvidha special trains will be run to clear the extra rush of traffic.

Suvidha special train from Nagercoil to Chennai Central

Train No.82646 Nagercoil – Tambaram Suvidha special train will leave Nagercoil at 17.00 hrs o­n 02nd June, 2019 and reach Tambaram at 05.05 hrs. the next day.

Composition:  AC 2-tier – 1, AC 3-tier – 3, Sleeper Class – 11, General Second Class –  4 & Luggage-cum-brake van – 2 coaches.

Stoppages:  Valiyur, Tirunelveli, Kovilpatti, Satur, Virudhunagar, Madurai, Dindigul, Tiruchchirappalli, Vriddhachalam, Villupuram and Chengalpattu.

Suvidha special train from Puducherry to Santragachi

 Train No.82616 Puducherry – Santragachi Suvidha special train will leave Puducherry at 18.45 hrs. o­n 01st June, 2019 and reach Santragachi at 04.30 hrs o­n Mondays.

Composition: AC 2-tier – 1, AC 3-tier – 1, Sleeper Class – 7, General Second Class – 6, & Luggage-cum-brake van – 2 coaches.

Stoppages: Villupuram, Chengalpattu, Tambaram, Chennai Egmore, Sullurpeta, Nayudupeta, Gudur, Nellore,Ongloe, Chirala, Tenali, Vijayawada,  Eluru, Tadepalligudem, Rajahmundry, Samarlkot, Duvvada, Simhachalam Norh, Vizianagaram, Brahmapur, Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Jajpur K Road, Bhadrak, Balasore and Kharagpur.

Suvidha special train from Chennai Central to Ahmedabad

Train No.82611 Chennai Central – Ahmedabad Suvidha special train will leave Chennai Central at 20.10 hrs. o­n 13th, 20thn & 27 April, 04thMay, 2019 and reach Ahmedabad at 05.45 hrs. o­n Mondays.

Composition:  AC 2-tier – 1, AC 3-tier – 4, Sleeper Class – 12, & Luggage-cum-brake van – 2 coaches.

Stoppages:  Arakkonam, Renigunta, Koduru, Razampeta, Cuddapah, Yerraguntala, Tadipatri, Gooty, Guntakal, Adoni, Mantralayam Road, Raichur, Yadgir, Wadi, Solapur, Daund, Pune, Lonavala, Kalyan, Vasai Road, Boisar, Vapi, Surat, Vadodara, Anand and Nadiad.

Suvidha special train from Chennai Central to Santragachi

Train No.82614 Chennai Central – Santragachi Suvidha special train will leave Chennai Central at 15.15 hrs. o­n 03rd, 10th, 17th & 24thApril, 01st, 08th & 29th May, 2019 and reach Santragachi at 19.00 hrs o­n the next day.

Composition: AC 2-tier – 1, AC 3-tier – 4, Sleeper Class – 12 & Luggage-cum-brake van – 2 coaches.

 Stoppages:  Gudur, Nellore, o­ngloe, Vijayawada, Eluru, Rajahmundry, Samarlkot, Anakapalli, Duvvada, Simhachalam Norh, Vizianagaram, Palasa,  Brahmapur, Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Bhadrak, Balasore and Kharagpur.

Advance reservations for above special trains

 will open at 08.00 hrs o­n 22.03.19.

(P.A. Dhananjayan)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.