Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Supplier Information

Passenger Services

Contact Us

Personnel Branch Information
Pension Adalat - 2017
RRB Allotment
Re-engagement of Retired Railway Stenographers
Engagement of Contract Doctors
Appointment of Dental Surgeon
Appointment of Senior Resident - 2018
Para Medical Staff
Staff Benefit Fund
Security Branch Information
Weekly Rake Supply Position
Construction Organisation
State wise Achievement Booklets
Railway Electrification
Accounts Department Information
News & Announcements
Goldenrock Workshop
Electrical Department
Carriage & Wagon Workshop
Signal & Telecom Workshop
Locomotive Workshop
Engineering Workshop
Chennai Division
Madurai Division
Trichchchirappalli Division
Palghat Division
Trivandrum Division
Salem Division
Press Releases
Press Release -Divisions
Current Events
Train Accidents Inquiry Reports
MR Initiatives
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

The following special trains will be run to clear extra rush of passengers:

Special fare special trains between Chennai Egmore - Kollam

Train No.06031 Chennai Egmore – Kollam Special fare special will leave Chennai Egmore at 17.00 hrs. o­n 01st, 03rd, 08th, 10th, 15th, 19th, 22nd, 24th, & 29th April, 01st, 08th, 13th, 15th, 20th, 22nd, 27th& 29th May, 2019 and reach Kollam at 09.20 hrs. the next day.


Train No.06032 Kollam – Chennai Egmore Special fare special will leave Kollam at 11.30 hrs. o­n 02nd, 04th, 09th, 11th, 16th, 18th, 23rd, 25th& 30th April, 02nd, 07th, 09th, 14th, 16th, 21st, 23rd, 28th& 30th May, 2019 and reach Chennai Egmore at 03.30 hrs. the next day.



Composition:AC 3-tier – 2, Sleeper Class – 7, General Second Class – 3 & Luggage-cum-brake van – 2 coaches.


Stoppages:Tambaram, Chengalpattu, Villupuram, Vriddhachalam, Tiruchchirappalli, Dindigul, Madurai, Virudhunagar, Tiruttangal, Sivakasi, Srivilliputtur, Rajapalayam, Sankarankovil, Pambakovilshandy, Kadayanallur, Tenkasi, Sengottai, Bhagavathipuram, Aryankavu, Tenmalai, Edaman, Punalur, Auvaneeswaram, Kottarakara and Kundara.


Advance reservations for above special fare special trains

will open at 08.00 hrs o­n 07.02.2019.





Follow us

(P.A. Dhananjayan)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.