Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Supplier Information

Passenger Services

Contact Us

Personnel Branch Information
Pension Adalat - 2017
RRB Allotment
Re-engagement of Retired Railway Stenographers
Engagement of Contract Doctors
Appointment of Dental Surgeon
Appointment of Senior Resident - 2018
Para Medical Staff
Staff Benefit Fund
Security Branch Information
Weekly Rake Supply Position
Construction Organisation
State wise Achievement Booklets
Railway Electrification
Accounts Department Information
News & Announcements
Goldenrock Workshop
Electrical Department
Carriage & Wagon Workshop
Signal & Telecom Workshop
Locomotive Workshop
Engineering Workshop
Chennai Division
Madurai Division
Trichchchirappalli Division
Palghat Division
Trivandrum Division
Salem Division
Press Releases
Press Release -Divisions
Current Events
Train Accidents Inquiry Reports
MR Initiatives
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

The 151st Divisional Railway Users` Consultative Committee (DRUCC)  Meeting was conducted by Chennai Division under the Chairmanship of Shri Naveen Gulati, Divisional Railway Manager, Chennai Division o­n 10.10.18 and this is the 3rd meeting during the current tenure between 01.10.2017 to 30.9.2019. Additional Divisional Railway Managers Shri S.P.Sorte, Shri R. Mukund, and Shri K. Manoj, along with Divisional Branch Officers attended the meeting.

Shri Syed Muneer Ahmed from the National Chamber of Commerce, Shri N. Mahaveer Chand Dugar, Hindustan Chamber of Commerce, Shri Chozha Naachiar Rajasekar from the Tamil Chamber of Commerce, Shri Naina Masilamani, from Arakkonam Rail passengers association, Shri R. Deenadayalan, from Railway Season ticket holder’s association (chennai to gummidipoondi), Shri K. Baskar, from Manavalanagar consumer welfare association, Thiruvallur, Shri P. Simmachandran from Federation of Tamilnadu Differently Abled Association, and Nominees Shri AVS Sathyanarayana,  Dr. B. Rama swamy, Shri N. Ramesh, Shri E. Nithyanandam, Shri M. Rakesh Bhansali (ZRUCC Member) Shri P. Dhansingh, Shri A. Baskaran, Shri P. Navarathanmal, Shri P.S. Rama Rao and Shri R. Muralitharan

Shri R. Sathiya Narayana Hari, Senior Divisional Commercial Manager and Secretary/ DRUCC welcomed the members. Shri Naveen Gulati, Divisional Railway Manager and Chairman of DRUCC gave Presidential Address. Shri R. Mukund, Additional Divisional Railway Manager/II gave the Vote of Thanks.

The Divisional Railway Manager gave a Power Point Presentation about achievements of Chennai Division and agenda subjects along with ADRM/III. A detailed discussion was held with DRUCC members about the improvements in Chennai Division relating to :-

  • Corporate Social Responsibility works.
  • Lift & Escalators at Major stations particularly for Divyangjan & Senior citizens.
  • FOBs & ROBs.
  • Additional Ticket Counters for cancellation.
  • Stoppage of Mail/Express trains at Tiruvallur and Gummidipoondi
  • Additional EMU services.
  • New lines.  
  • Separate Battery Cars & Waiting Halls for Physically Challenged.
  • Toilet facilities at Stations particularly some improvements for Divyang passengers.
  • Safety, Security, Punctuality & Cleanliness and o­ngoing/sanctioned works of Passenger Amenities of Chennai division.

The Divisional Railway Manager acknowledged the contribution of the DRUCC Members in the Railways’ SWATCH BHARATH Programs

Follow us    

(D. Om Prakash Narayan)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.