Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Supplier Information

Passenger Services

Contact Us

Personnel Branch Information
Pension Adalat - 2017
RRB Allotment
Re-engagement of Retired Railway Stenographers
Engagement of Contract Doctors
Appointment of Dental Surgeon
Appointment of Senior Resident - 2018
Para Medical Staff
Staff Benefit Fund
Security Branch Information
Weekly Rake Supply Position
Construction Organisation
State wise Achievement Booklets
Railway Electrification
Accounts Department Information
News & Announcements
Goldenrock Workshop
Electrical Department
Carriage & Wagon Workshop
Signal & Telecom Workshop
Locomotive Workshop
Engineering Workshop
Chennai Division
Madurai Division
Trichchchirappalli Division
Palghat Division
Trivandrum Division
Salem Division
Press Releases
Press Release -Divisions
Current Events
Train Accidents Inquiry Reports
MR Initiatives
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

                                                 CANCELLATION OF TRAIN

Train No.16512 Kannur – KSR Bengaluru Express of 28th August 2018 is cancelled as the pairing train/rake of 27th August is cancelled.


Train No.06005/06006 Chennai – Ernakulam – Chennai Special Fare Special Trains

With a composition of o­ne AC Two Tier Coach, Two AC Three tier Coaches, 12 Sleeper Class Coaches, and two Luggage cum brake vans, Train No.06005 Chennai – Ernakulam Special fare special train will leave Chennai Central at 20.00 hrs o­n 14th September 2018 via Arakkonam, Katpad, Jolarpettai, Salem, Erode, Tiruppur, Coimbatore, Palghat, Ottapalam, Thrissur, Aluva, and Ernakulam Town to reach Ernakulam Junction at 08.45 hrs the next day.

In the return direction, Train No.06006 Ernakulam – Chennai Special Fare Special Train will leave Ernakulam at 19.00 hrs o­n 30th September 2018 via Ernakulam Town, Aluva, Thrissur, Ottapalam, Palghat, Coimbatore, Tiruppur, Erode, Salem, Jolarpettai, Katpadi, Arakkonam and Perambur to reach Chennai Central at 07.20 hrs the next day.

Train No.82609/82610 Chennai Egmore – Tirunelveli – Chennai Egmore Suvidha Specials

With a composition of o­ne AC Two Tier Coach, 2 Three Tier AC Coaches, 12 Sleeper Class Coaches and two Luggage cum brake vans, Train No.82609 Chennai Egmore  – Tirunelveli Suvidha special train will leave Chennai Egmore at 22.15 hrs o­n 12th September 2018 via Tambaram, Chengalpattu, Villupuram, Vridhachalam, Ariyalur, Tiruchchirappalli, Dindigul, Madurai, Virudhunagar, Satur and Kovilpatti to reach Tirunelveli at 10.30 hrs the next day.

In the return direction, Train No.82610 Tirunelveli – Chennai Egmore Suvidha Special Train will leave Tirunelveli at 15.00 hrs o­n 2nd October 2018 via Kovilpatti, Satur, Virudhunagar, Madurai, Dindigul, Tiruchchirappalli, Ariyalur, Vridhachalam, Villupuram, Chengalpattu, Tambaram and Mambalam to reach Chennai Egmore at 03.15 hrs the next day. 

Advance Reservation for the above special trains will open at 08.00 hrs tomorrow 28th August 2018

(P.A. Dhananjayan)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.