Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Supplier Information

Passenger Services

Contact Us

Personnel Branch Information
Pension Adalat - 2017
RRB Allotment
Re-engagement of Retired Railway Stenographers
Engagement of Contract Doctors
Appointment of Dental Surgeon
Appointment of Senior Resident - 2018
Para Medical Staff
Staff Benefit Fund
Security Branch Information
Weekly Rake Supply Position
Construction Organisation
State wise Achievement Booklets
Railway Electrification
Accounts Department Information
News & Announcements
Goldenrock Workshop
Electrical Department
Carriage & Wagon Workshop
Signal & Telecom Workshop
Locomotive Workshop
Engineering Workshop
Chennai Division
Madurai Division
Trichchchirappalli Division
Palghat Division
Trivandrum Division
Salem Division
Press Releases
Press Release -Divisions
Current Events
Train Accidents Inquiry Reports
MR Initiatives
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

The following special trains will be run to clear the extra rush of traffic.

1.Suvidha special train from Kollam to Visakhapatnam (via Katpadi, Renigunta)

Train No.82856 Kollam – Visakhapatnam Suvidha special train will leave Kollam at 05.45 hrs. o­n 30th December, 2016and 02nd, 06th, 09th& 13th January, 2017 and reach Visakhapatnam at 11.00 hrs. the next day.

Composition:AC 2-tier – 1, AC 3-tier – 2, Sleeper Class – 7, General Second Class – 4 & Luggage-cum-brake van – 2 coaches.

Stoppages:Kayankulam, Chengannur, Tiruvalla, Kottayam, Ernakulam Town, Thrissur, Palakkad, Coimbatore, Tiruppur, Erode, Salem, Jolarpettai, Katpadi, Renigunta, Gudur, Nellore, o­ngole, Tenali, Vijayawada, Eluru, Rajahmundry, Samalkot, Tuni, Anakapalli and Duvvada.

2.Suvidha special train from Ernakulam to Howrah

Train No.82802 Ernakulam – Howrah Suvidha special train will leave Ernakulam at 08.50 hrs. o­n 03rd & 10th January, 2017 and reach Howrah at 23.00 hrs. the next day.

Composition:AC 2-tier – 1, AC 3-tier – 4, Sleeper Class – 12 & Luggage-cum-brake van – 2 coaches.

Stoppages:Aluva, Thrissur, Palakkad, Coimbatore, Erode, Jolarpettai, Katpadi, Renigunta, Nellore, o­ngole, Vijayawada, Eluru, Rajahmundry, Visakhapatnam, Brahmapur, Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Bhadrak and Kharagpur.

Advance reservations for the above trains will commence o­n 18.12.2016

Follow us


(D. Om Prakash Narayan)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.