Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Passenger Services

Contact Us

Personnel Branch Information
Reservation Rules
Re-engagement of Retired Para Medical Staff
Engagement of Contract Teachers - Erode
Pension Adalat-2023
Engagement of Contract Teacher Hindi - Madurai
Engagement of Contract Teacher - Podhanur
Engagement of Contract AYUSH Doctors
Engagement of Contract Speech Therapist
Engagement of Contract Occupational Therapist
Engagement of Contract Teachers - GOC
Pensioners Corner
Act Apprentice 2023-24
Engangement of homeopathy Consultant - PTJ
SRHQPB Website
Online Holiday Home Portal
Online CGA Portal
Division/Workshop Allotment
Construction Organization
Railway Electrification
Accounts Department Information
News & Announcements
Goldenrock Workshop
Electrical Department
Carriage & Wagon Workshop
Signal & Telecom Workshop
Locomotive Workshop
Engineering Workshop
Chennai Division
Palghat Division
Madurai Division
Trichchchirappalli Division
Thiruvananthapuram Division
Salem Division
Press Releases
Press Release -Divisions
Current Events
Train Accidents Inquiry Reports
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
701 /2023-2406-12-2023
Change in the pattern of Train Services -Bulletin No. 46

Train to run  o­n 06.12.2023 

Train No. 16187 Karaikal - Ernakulam Express  -  The train is rescheduled to leave Karaikal at 20.30 hrs instead of 16.30 hrs. 

Cancellation of Train Services o­n 06.12.2023  (Wednesday) 

1)Train No.06037 MGR Chennai Central - Mysore  Vande Bharat Special 
2) Train No.06038 Mysore - MGR Chennai Central Vande Bharat Special 
3) Train No.12028  KSR Bengaluru- MGR Chennai Central  Shatabdi Express 
4)Train No.12027 MGR Chennai Central - KSR Bengaluru Shatabdi Express 

5) Train No.16057 MGR Chennai Central - Tirupati  Saptagiri Express 
6).Train No.16053 MGR Chennai Central - Tirupati Express 
7)Train No.16058  Tirupati - MGR Chennai Central Saptagiri Express 
8)Train No.16054 Tirupati- MGR Chennai Central Express 
9) Train No. 16203 MGR Chennai Central - Tirupati Garudadri  Express 
10) Train No.16204 Tirupati - MGR Chennai Central Garudadri  Express 

11) Train No.12640 KSR Bengaluru- MGR Chennai Central Brindavan  Express  
12) Train No.12244 Coimbatore - MGR Chennai Central Shatabdi  Express 

13) Train No.20678 Vijayawada - MGR Chennai Central Vande Bharat Express
14) Train No.12676 Coimbatore - MGR Chennai Central Kovai Express  

Diversion of Train Services 
1)  Train No. 12512 Kochuveli - Gorakhpur -  Rapti Sagar Express 
Journey commenced o­n 05.12.2023 - diverted Via. Melpakkam, Renigunta 

2) Train No.13352 Alappuzha - Dhanbad  Express- Journey commenced o­n 05.12.2023-   diverted via. Melpakkam and Renigunta 

3)Train No. 12616  New Delhi - MGR Chennai Central Grand Trunk Express Journey commenced o­n 04.12.2023 -  diverted via Gudur, Renigunta, Melpakkam. Chengalpattu and Tambaram

4)Train No.12622  New Delhi - MGR Chennai Central Tamil Nadu Express Journey-  commenced o­n 04.12.2023 - diverted Via  Gudur, Renigunta, Melpakkam. Chengalpattu and Tambaram 

5)TrainNo.16094 Lucknow Junction - Chennai Central Express has been diverted Via, Gudur and Renigunta and will be terminated at Perambur 

Short Termination of Train Services - 06.12.2023 

1) Train No. 16090 Jolarpettai - MGR Chennai Central Yelagiri Express will be short terminated at  Arakkonam 
2)Train No. 22159 Mumbai CSMT - MGR Chennai Central Express - Journey commenced o­n 04.12.2023 will be short terminated at Tiruttani 
3)Train No.12163 Mumbai LTT - MGR Chennai Central Express - Journey Commenced o­n 05.12.2023 will be short terminated at Tiruttani 

4)Train No.12711 Vijayawada - MGR  Chennai Central Pinakini Express - Journey commencing o­n 06.12.2023 will be short terminated at Gudur 
5)Train No.12712 MGR Chennai Central - Wijayawada Pinakini Express -  Journey commencing o­n 06.12.2023 will be operated from Gudur 

6) Train No.12680 Coimbatore - MGR Chennai Central Intercity  Express 
Journey Commencing o­n 06.12.2023 will be short terminated at Katpadi  

7) Train No.12610  Mysore - MGR Chennai Central Kaveri Express - Journey Commencing o­n 06.12.2023 will be short terminated at Katpadi 

Change of Originating Station  o­n 06.12.2023 

1) TrainNo. 22160 MGR  Chennai Central - Mumbai CSMT Express will  be  operated from Tiruttani
2) Train No. 12164 MGR Chennai Central - Mumbai LTT Express  will be operated from Tiruttani

3) Train No.12679 MGR  Chennai Central -  Coimbatore Intercity Express will  be operated from Katpadi 
4) Train No. 12607 MGR Chennai Central - KSRBengaluru Express Lalbagh Express will  be operated from Katpadi 

Follow us




Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.