Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Passenger Services

Contact Us

Personnel Branch Information
Reservation Rules
Re-engagement of Retired Para Medical Staff
Engagement of Contract Teachers - Erode
Pension Adalat-2023
Engagement of Contract Teacher Hindi - Madurai
Engagement of Contract Teacher - Podhanur
Engagement of Contract AYUSH Doctors
Engagement of Contract Speech Therapist
Engagement of Contract Occupational Therapist
Engagement of Contract Teachers - GOC
Pensioners Corner
Act Apprentice 2023-24
Engangement of homeopathy Consultant - PTJ
SRHQPB Website
Online Holiday Home Portal
Online CGA Portal
Division/Workshop Allotment
Construction Organization
Railway Electrification
Accounts Department Information
News & Announcements
Goldenrock Workshop
Electrical Department
Carriage & Wagon Workshop
Signal & Telecom Workshop
Locomotive Workshop
Engineering Workshop
Chennai Division
Palghat Division
Madurai Division
Trichchchirappalli Division
Thiruvananthapuram Division
Salem Division
Press Releases
Press Release -Divisions
Current Events
Train Accidents Inquiry Reports
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
683 /2023-24 06-12-2023
Change in the pattern of Train Services - Bulletin No. 23

In view of water flowing above danger level at bridge no.14 between Basin bridge and vyasarpadi has been suspended o­n account of Safety reasons, the following are the changes in the pattern of train services:

Cancellation of train services o­n 04.12.2023 

1. Train No. 16159 Chennai Egmore - Mangaluru Central Express 
2. Train No.12653 Chennai Egmore -Tiruchchirappalli Rack Fort Express 

3. Train No.22153 Chennai Egmore - Salem Express 
4.Train No.06027 Tambaram- Villupuram  Express 

5. Train No.22657 Tambaram - Nagercoil Express 
6  Train No. 20691 Tambaram - Nagercoil Express 

Cancellation of trains o­n 05.12.2023 

1. Train No.20607 Chennai Central - Mysore Vane Bharat Express 
2. Train No.12007 Chennai Central - Mysore Shatabdi Express 

3. Train No 12675 Chennai Central - Coimbatore Kovai Superfast Express 
4. Train No.16057 Chennai Central - Tirupati  Saptagiri Express 

5. Train No.22625 Chennai Central - KSR Bengaluru  Ac Double Decker Express 
6. Train No.12639 Chennai Central - KSR Bengaluru Brindavan Express 

7. Train No.16093 Chennai Central -  Lucknow Junction Express 

8. Train No. 06741 Chennai Central - Sullurupeta MEMU Express Special 

9.Train No. 22643 Ernakulam - Patna Junction Express 
10.Train No.12842 Chennai Central - Shalimar Express 

11. Train No.12390 Chennai Central - Gaya Express 
12. Train No.22870 Chennai Central - Visakhapatnam Express 

13.Train No.12656 Chennai Central - Ahmedabad Navjeevan Express 
14.Train No. 22671 Chennai Egmore - Madurai Tejus Express

15. Train No.06025 Chennai Egmore - Puducherry MEMU Express Special 
16. Train No.22675 Chennai Egmore - Tiruchchirappalli  Cholan Express 

17. Train No.16127 Chennai Egmore -Guruvayur Express 
18 Train  No.06035 Chennai Central - Coimbatore Special Fare Vande Bharat Special 

 Train No.12651 Madurai - Hazart Nizamuddin Tamil Nadu Sampark Kranti Express 

     (Previously it was in diverted trains list - Bulletin No.20 

Follow us

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.