Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Passenger Services

Contact Us

Personnel Branch Information
Reservation Rules
Re-engagement of Retired Para Medical Staff
Engagement of Contract Teachers - Erode
Pension Adalat-2023
Engagement of Contract Teacher Hindi - Madurai
Engagement of Contract Teacher - Podhanur
Engagement of Contract AYUSH Doctors
Engagement of Contract Speech Therapist
Engagement of Contract Occupational Therapist
Engagement of Contract Teachers - GOC
Pensioners Corner
Act Apprentice 2023-24
Engangement of homeopathy Consultant - PTJ
SRHQPB Website
Online Holiday Home Portal
Online CGA Portal
Division/Workshop Allotment
Construction Organization
Railway Electrification
Accounts Department Information
News & Announcements
Goldenrock Workshop
Electrical Department
Carriage & Wagon Workshop
Signal & Telecom Workshop
Locomotive Workshop
Engineering Workshop
Chennai Division
Palghat Division
Madurai Division
Trichchchirappalli Division
Thiruvananthapuram Division
Salem Division
Press Releases
Press Release -Divisions
Current Events
Train Accidents Inquiry Reports
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
676A/2023-24 05-12-2023
Change in the pattern of Train Services – Bulletin 15 (Correction)

In view of water flowing above danger level at bridge no.14 between Basin bridge and vyasarpadi has been suspended o­n account of Safety reasons, the following are the changes in the pattern of train services:

Cancellation of Train Services o­n 04.12.2023 

1)Train No. 12654 Tiruchirapalli- Chennai Egmore  Rock Fort Express

2) Train No.16866 Thanjavur -Chennai Egmore Uzhavan Express

3 )Train No.22658  Nagercoil Tambaram Express
4) Train No.16176 Karaikal -  Chennai Egmore Express
5)Train No. 12638 Madurai - Chennai Egmore  Pandian Express

6)Train  No. 16180 Mannargudi - Egmore  Mannai Express
7)Train No. 12662 Sengottai - Chennai Egmore  Pothigai Express
8)Train No. 20636 Kollam - Chennai Egmore  Ananthapuri Express
9)Train No.20692 Nagercoil - Tambaram Antyodaya Express

10) Train No.12634 Kanyakumari - Chennai Egmore Express 

11)Train No.20684 Sengottai – Tambaram Superfast Express 
12)Train No.12632 Tirunelveli - Chennai Egmore Nellai Express
13)Train No.22662 Rameswaram - Chennai Egmore  Sethu Express 

14)Train No.16752  Rameswaram - Chennai Egmore Express 
15)Train No. 12694 Tuticorin - Chennai Egmore Pearl City Express 

16) Train No. 16116 Puducherry - Chennai Egmore Express 
17) Train No. 20606 Tiruchendur - Chennai Egmore Express 

18)Train No. 16128 Guruvayur - Chennai Egmore  Express 
19). Train No.22672 Madurai - Chennai Egmore Tejus Express
20) Train No.06026 Puducherry - Chennai Egmore MEMU  

Short termination 

1)Train No.16160 Mangalore Central  - Chennai Egmore leaving Mangaluru Central o­n 04.12.2023 will be short terminated at Villupuram 
Train No. 22154 Salem  - Chennai Egmore Express leaving Salem o­n 04.12.2023 will be short terminated at Chengalpattu
3) Train No.12606 Karaikkudi  - Chennai Egmore Express leaving Karikkal on 04.12.2023 will be short terminated at Chengalpattu 
4) Train No.22676 Tiruchchirappalli - Chennai Egmore Cholan Express  o­n 04.12.2023  will be Short terminated at Villupuram 

Partial Cancellation

Train No.12635 Chennai Egmore - Madurai Vaigai Express Journey commenced o­n 04.12.2023 partially cancelled between Chennai Egmore and  Chengalpattu

Diversion of Train Service

1)Train No. 11018 Karaikkal - Mumbai Lokmanya Tilak Express Journey commencing o­n 04.12.2023 diverted via. Chengalpattu, Arakkonam, and Renigunta by Skipping stoppage at Tambaram and Chennai Egmore. 

2)Train No 12651 Madurai - Nizamuddin Tamil Nadu Sampark Kranti Express Journey Commencing on 05.12.2023 will be diverted CGL, Renigunta and Gudur  skipping stoppage at Tambaram and Chennai Egmore 

3)Train No.13352 Alleppy - Dhanbad Express Journey commencing o­n 04.12.2023  will be diverted  via Katpadi, Pakala, Renigunta and Gudur  by Skipping stoppages at 
  Mukundarayapurm, Arakkonam, Tiruvallur, Perambur, Chennai Central,  Sullurupeta and Nayadupeta.

4) Train No. 12663 Howrah - Tiruchchirappalli Express Journey journey commenced o­n 03.12.2023 will be diverted via.Gudur, Renigunta, Melpakkam and Chengalpattu by skipping stoppages at Chennai Egmore and Tambaram. 


Follow us        

Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.