Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Passenger Services

Contact Us

Personnel Branch Information
Reservation Rules
Engagement of Teachers on Contract-MDU
Engagement of Contract Teacher - Podhanur
Engagement of Contract Occupational Therapist
Engagement of Contract Teachers - GOC
Pensioners Corner
Act Apprentice 2023-24
Re-engagement of Retired Running Staff-MDU
Re-engagement of Retired Running Staff-MAS
Engagement of Contract Clinical Psychologist
Engagement of Homeopathy Consultant
SRHQPB Website
Online Holiday Home Portal
Online CGA Portal
Division/Workshop Allotment
Construction Organization
Railway Electrification
Accounts Department Information
News & Announcements
Goldenrock Workshop
Electrical Department
Carriage & Wagon Workshop
Signal & Telecom Workshop
Locomotive Workshop
Engineering Workshop
Chennai Division
Palghat Division
Madurai Division
Trichchchirappalli Division
Thiruvananthapuram Division
Salem Division
Press Releases
Press Release -Divisions
Current Events
Train Accidents Inquiry Reports
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
482/2023-24 29-09-2023
Diversion of Train Services

South Central has notified diversion of Train services due to Non Interlocking work in connection with commissioning of third line at Bapatla over Vijayawada Division as given below:

·Train No.  12641  Kanniyakumari – Hazrat Nizamuddin Superfast Express leaving Kanniyakumari at 19.10 hrs o­n 04th  and 06th October, 2023 will be diverted to run via Madurai, Villupuram, Chengalpattu Tambaram, Chennai Egmore, Washermanpet, Perambur,  Arakkonam, Renigunta, Dhone, Kacheguda, Kazipet, and Balharshah skipping stoppage at Vijayawada  

·Train No.  12642   Hazrat Nizamuddin – Kanniyakumari Superfast Express leaving Hazrat Nizamuddinat 05.20 hrs o­n 02nd  and 09th October, 2023 will be diverted to run via Balharshah, Kazipet, Kacheguda, Dhone, Renigunta, Arakkonam, Perambur, Washermanpet, Chennai Egmore, Tambaram, Chengalpattu, Villupuram,  and Madurai  skipping stoppage at Vijayawada

Follow us

(M.Senthamil Selvan)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.