Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Passenger Services

Contact Us

Personnel Branch Information
Reservation Rules
Re-engagement of Retired Para Medical Staff
Engagement of Contract Teachers - Erode
Pension Adalat-2023
Engagement of Contract Teacher Hindi - Madurai
Engagement of Contract Teacher - Podhanur
Engangement of homeopathy Consultant - PTJ
SRHQPB Website
Online Holiday Home Portal
Online CGA Portal
Division/Workshop Allotment
Construction Organization
Railway Electrification
Accounts Department Information
News & Announcements
Goldenrock Workshop
Electrical Department
Carriage & Wagon Workshop
Signal & Telecom Workshop
Locomotive Workshop
Engineering Workshop
Chennai Division
Palghat Division
Madurai Division
Trichchchirappalli Division
Thiruvananthapuram Division
Salem Division
Press Releases
Press Release -Divisions
Current Events
Train Accidents Inquiry Reports
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
445/2023-24 12-09-2023
Change in the pattern of Train Services (Pre NI Work Continuation)

South Central Railway has notified for change in the pattern of Train Services due to Pre-Non Interlocking/Interlocking Work for construction of 3rd line with Electrification between Makudi – Sirpur Town – Sirpur Kaghaznagar Section of Secunderabad Division as given below:

Diversion of Train Services:

1.Train No. 22815 Bilaspur – Ernakulam Superfast Weekly Express leaving Bilaspur at 08.15 hrs o­n 25th September, 2023 will be diverted to run via Majri, Mudked, Nizamabad and Peddapalli skipping stoppages at Chandrapur, Balharshah and Sirpur Kaghaznagar

2.Train No. 22648 Kochuveli – Korba Bi- Weekly Superfast Express leaving Kochuveli at 06.15 hrs o­n 25th September, 2023will be diverted to run via Vijayawada, Vizianagaram,Titlagarh, Raipur and Bilaspur skipping stoppages at Khammam, Warangal, Ramagundam, Manchiryal, Bellampalli Sirpur Kaghaznagar, Balharshah, Chandrapur, Sewagram, Nagpur, Bhandara Road, Tumsar Road, Gondia,Dongargarh, Raj Nandgaon and Durg 

3.Train No.12852 Dr MGR Chennai Central – Bilaspur Superfast Weekly Express leaving Dr MGR Chennai Central at 15.40 hrs o­n 25th September, 2023 will be diverted to run via Vijayawada, Vizianagaram, Titlagarh and Raipur Skipping Stoppage at Warangal Sirpur Kaghaznagar, Balharshah, Nagbhir, Wadsa, Gondia, Raj Nandgaon, Durg

4.Train No.12295 SMVT Bengaluru – Danapur Sanghamitra Express leaving SMVT Bengaluru at 09.15 hrs from 21st September, 2023 to 25th September, 2023 will be diverted to run via Dharmavaram, Wadi, Daund , Manmad and Itarsi skipping all stoppages between Bangarapet and Itarsi

5.Train No.12296 Danapur - SMVT Bengaluru Sanghamitra Express leaving Danapur at 20.15 hrs from 21st September, 2023 to 25th September, 2023 will be diverted to run via Itarsi, Manmad, Daund, Wadi and Dharmavaram skipping all stoppages between Itarsi and Bangarapet

6.Train No. 12655 Ahmedabad – Dr MGR Chennai Central Navjeevan Express leaving Ahmedabad at 21.35 hrs o­n 21st September, 2023 to 25th September, 2023will be diverted to run via Akola, Purna, Nizamabad and Peddapalli skipping stoppages at Nazira, Daund,Dhamangaon, Pulgaon, Wardha, Hinganghat,Warora ,Chandrapur,Balharshah,Sirpur Kagaznagar and Manchiryal 

7.Train No. 12656 Dr MGR Chennai Central - Ahmedabad  Navjeevan Express leaving Dr MGR Chennai Central at 10.10 hrs o­n 21st September, 2023 to 26th September, 2023will be diverted to run via Peddapalli, Nizamabad, Purna and Akola skipping stoppages at Manchiryal, Sirpur Kaghaznagar, Balharshah, Chandrapur, Warora, Hinganghat, Wardha, Pulgaon, Dhamangaon, Daund and Nazira

8.Train No. 22674 Mannargudi – Bhagat Ki Kothi Weekly Express leaving Mannargudi at 13.15 hrs o­n 25th September, 2023will be diverted to run via Peddapalli, Nizamabad, Purna and Akola skipping stoppages at Ramagundam, Sirpur Kaghaznagar, Balharshah,Chandrapur and Nagpur

9.Train No. 22645 Indore – Kochuveli Weekly Express leaving Indore at 16.45 hrs o­n 25th September, 2023will be diverted to run via Nagpur, Badnera, Akola, Purna, Nizamabad and Peddapalli skipping stoppages at Sewagram, Chandrapur, Balharshah, Sirpur Kaghaznagar, Bellampalli ,Manchiryal and Ramagundam

Elimination of Stoppage for trains at Sirpur Kaghaznagar:

The following trains will skip stoppage at Sirpur Kaghaznagar o­n the following dates as given below:

1.Train No. 12511 Gorakhpur - Kochuveli Raptisagar Express leaving Gorakhpur at 06.35 hrs o­n 21st, 22nd and 24th September, 2023

2.Train No. 22647 Korba – Kochuveli Superfast Express leaving Korba at 19.40 hrs o­n 20th and 23rd September, 2023

3.Train No. 16032 Shri Vaishno Devi Katra – Dr MGR Chennai Central leaving  Shri Vaishno Devi Katra at 22.30 hrs o­n 19th,22nd and 23rd September, 2023

4.Train No. 16094 Lucknow – Dr MGR Chennai Central Mail Express leaving  Lucknow at 16.20 hrs o­n 21st and 25th September, 2023

5.Train No. 12616 New Delhi – Dr MGR Chennai Central Grand Trunk Express leaving New Delhi at 16.10 hrs o­n 20th  to 25th September, 2023

6.Train No. 12655 Ahmedabad – Dr MGR Chennai Central Navjeevan Express leaving  Ahmedabad at 21.35 hrs o­n 20th September, 2023

7.Train No.12851 Bilaspur – Dr MGR Chennai Central Weekly Superfast Express leaving Bilaspur at 08.45 hrson 24th September, 2023

8.Train No. 22536 Banaras – Rameswaram Weekly Express leaving Banaras at 22.00 hrs o­n 24th September, 2023

9.Train No. 12968 Jaipur – Dr. MGR Chennai Central Bi weekly Superfast Express leaving Jaipur at 19.35 hrs from 22nd   to 24th September, 2023

10.Train No. 22404 New Delhi – Puducherry Weekly Express leaving New Delhi at 23.15 hrs o­n 24th September, 2023

11.Train No. 22673 Bhagat Ki Kothi – Mannargudi  Weekly Express leaving Bhagat Ki Kothi at 16.10 hrs  o­n 21st  September, 2023

12.Train No. 22351 Patliputra - Yesvantpur Weekly Express leaving Patliputra at 20.15 hrs o­n 22nd September,2023

13.Train No. 12670 Chhapra – Dr MGR Chennai Central Bi- Weekly Superfast Express leaving Chhapra at 21.00 hrs from 20th  to 25th September, 2023

14.Train No. 12969 Coimbatore – Jaipur  Weekly Superfast Express leaving Coimbatore at 09.25 hrs on 22nd September, 2023

15.Train No. 12615 Dr MGR Chennai Central – New Delhi  Grand trunk Express leaving  Dr MGR Chennai Central at 18.50 hrs o­n 21st  and 22nd  September, 2023

16.Train No.22631  Madurai – Bikaner Weekly Express leaving Madurai at 11.55 hrs o­n 21st  September,2023

17.Train No. 12522 Ernakulam – Barauni Rapti Sagar Weekly  Express leaving Ernakulam at 10.50 hrs on 22nd  September, 2023

18.Train No. 22648 Kochuveli – Korba Superfast Bi Weekly Superfast  Express leaving Kochuveli at 06.15 hrs  o­n 21st  September, 2023

19.Train No.16031 Dr MGR Chennai Central - Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra Andaman Express leaving Dr MGR Chennai Central at 05.15 hrs o­n 21st  September,2023


Follow us



Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.