Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Passenger Services

Contact Us

Personnel Branch Information
Reservation Rules
Engagement of Teachers on Contract-MDU
Re-engagement of Retired Para Medical Staff
Pension Adalat-2023
Engagement of Contract Teacher - Podhanur
Engagement of Contract AYUSH Doctors
Engagement of Contract Speech Therapist
Engagement of Contract Occupational Therapist
Engagement of Contract Teachers - GOC
Pensioners Corner
Act Apprentice 2023-24
Re-engagement of Retired Running Staff-MDU
Re-engagement of Retired Running Staff-MAS
SRHQPB Website
Online Holiday Home Portal
Online CGA Portal
Division/Workshop Allotment
Construction Organization
Railway Electrification
Accounts Department Information
News & Announcements
Goldenrock Workshop
Electrical Department
Carriage & Wagon Workshop
Signal & Telecom Workshop
Locomotive Workshop
Engineering Workshop
Chennai Division
Palghat Division
Madurai Division
Trichchchirappalli Division
Thiruvananthapuram Division
Salem Division
Press Releases
Press Release -Divisions
Current Events
Train Accidents Inquiry Reports
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
398/2023-24 24-08-2023
Diversion of Train Services

Eastern Railway has notified diversion of Train Services due to Pre-Non Interlocking Work at Rampurhat, Swadhinpur, Nalhati & Chatra Stations for commissioning of 3rd line between Rampurhat to Chatra in Rampurhat – Gumani Section of Howrah division from 18th August to 06th September, 2023 as given below:

Train No. 22503 Kanniyakumari – Dibrugarh Vivek Express leaving Kanniyakumari at 17.20 hrs 31st August, 2023 will be diverted to run via Andul, Howrah, Bandel, Katwa, Azimganj Additional Stoppages will be provided at Bandel, Nabadwip Dham, Katwa & Jangipur

Train No. 22504 Dibrugarh – Kanniyakumari Vivek Express leaving Dibrugarh at 19.25 hrs o­n 27th August & 05th September 2023 will be diverted to run via New Farakka, Azimganj, Katwa, Bandel, Howrah, AndulAdditional Stoppages will be provided at Jangipur, Azimganj, Katwa, Nabadwip Dham, Bandel and Howrah

Follow us



(D. Om Prakash Narayan)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.