Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Passenger Services

Contact Us

Personnel Branch Information
Reservation Rules
Engagement of Teachers on Contract-MDU
Re-engagement of Retired Para Medical Staff
Pension Adalat-2023
Engagement of Contract Teacher - Podhanur
Engagement of Contract AYUSH Doctors
Engagement of Contract Speech Therapist
Engagement of Contract Occupational Therapist
Engagement of Contract Teachers - GOC
Pensioners Corner
Act Apprentice 2023-24
Re-engagement of Retired Running Staff-MDU
Re-engagement of Retired Running Staff-MAS
SRHQPB Website
Online Holiday Home Portal
Online CGA Portal
Division/Workshop Allotment
Construction Organization
Railway Electrification
Accounts Department Information
News & Announcements
Goldenrock Workshop
Electrical Department
Carriage & Wagon Workshop
Signal & Telecom Workshop
Locomotive Workshop
Engineering Workshop
Chennai Division
Palghat Division
Madurai Division
Trichchchirappalli Division
Thiruvananthapuram Division
Salem Division
Press Releases
Press Release -Divisions
Current Events
Train Accidents Inquiry Reports
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Prime Minister flags off five new Vande Bharat Express trains from Rani Kamalapati Railway station in Bhopal

Prime Minister flags off five new Vande Bharat Express trains from Rani Kamalapati Railway station in Bhopal

Vande Bharat Trains introduced between Rani Kamalapati - Jabalpur, Rani Kamalapati-Indore, Goa (Madgaon)-Mumbai, Ranchi-Patna, and Dharwad-Bengaluru, connecting the state capitals of Madhya Pradesh, Goa, Jharkhand, Bihar, Maharashtra and Karnataka

Now, there are total 23 Vande Bharat Trains operational in the Country

These Trains are saving hours of Journey time as compared to the current fastest train in the routes

Vande Bharat Express to provide world class experience to passengers and provide boost to tourism


Indian Railways witnessed a historic day today when Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi flagged off five new & upgraded versions of Vande Bharat Express trains at Rani Kamalapati Station in Bhopal. During this event, Governor, Madhya Pradesh Shri Mangubhai Patel, Chief Minister Madhya Pradesh Shri Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Union Minister for Railways, Communications and Electronics & Information Technology Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw, public representatives and special guests were also present at the venue.

Heralding a new era of comfortable and enhanced rail travel experience, five new Vande Bharat Express trains are running between Rani Kamalapati-Jabalpur, Rani Kamalapati-Indore, Goa (Madgaon)-Mumbai, Ranchi-Patna, and Dharwad-Bengaluru. These Vande Bharat trains flagged off today will improve connectivity among the state capitals and other cities, reduce the travelling time & enhance the comfort of journey. These Vande Bharat trains are taking the message of a New India – Viksit Bharat to each and every corner of our nation.

Rani Kamalapati-Jabalpur Vande Bharat Express

Rani Kamalapati – Jabalpur Vande Bharat Express train will depart from Rani Kamlapati Railway Station and will reach Jabalpur station the same day with stoppages at Narsinghpur, Pipariya & Narmadapuram Railway stations.

With the operation of Vande Bharat train, the connectivity of Jabalpur, the cultural capital of Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal, the capital of Madhya Pradesh and nearby religious places and tourist places will increase as well as the all-round development of the region will also increase.

Rani Kamalapati -Indore Vande Bharat Expres

Bhopal – Indore Vande Bharat Express train will depart from Bhopal Railway Station and reach Indore station the same day with stoppage at Ujjain Railway station. Running of Vande Bharat train between Rani Kamalapati to Indore will facilitate easy and fast travel, and will become an important medium to connect the culture, tourism and pilgrimage places of these regions. Vande Bharat Express will also provide a pleasant and better rail travel experience.

Goa (Madgaon)-Mumbai Vande Bharat Express

Goa (Madgaon)- Mumbai Vande Bharat Express train will depart from Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus Station and reach Madgaon station the same day with stoppages at Dadar, Thane, Panvel, Khed, Ratnagiri, Kankavali & Thivim Railway stations.

The state-of-the-art Vande Bharat Express will provide the means to travel with speed and comfort to the people of the Konkan region. It will provide boost to tourism in the area. It is expected that the new Vande Bharat Train o­n this route will add new dimension in facilitating tourists.

Ranchi-Patna Vande Bharat Express

Ranchi- Patna new Vande Bharat Express train will depart from Patna and will reach Ranchi station the same day, with stoppages at Gaya, Kodarma, Hazaribag, Barkakana & Mesra Railway stations.

Blessed with mineral resources in abundance, Ranchi is an ideal place for mineral based industries. The train will be beneficial for the local traders and businessmen for faster connectivity with Patna.

Dharwad-Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express

Dharwad-Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express train will depart from KSR Bengaluru City and reach Dharwad station the same day, with stoppages at Yeshvantpur, Davangere & Hubballi Railway stations.

In Karnataka, Dharwad - Bengaluru Vande Bharat train will connect Vidya Kashi  Dharwad, Vanijya Nagari, Hubballi and Bengaluru. This Vande Bharat train will connect North Karnataka to South Karnataka. 

Vande Bharat Express trains offer a myriad of superior amenities which will provide passengers with world class comfortable travelling experience & advanced state-of-the-art safety features including KAVACH technology. Each train has been provided with bogies having fully suspended traction motors for 160 kmph operational speed. The advanced state-of-the-art suspension system ensures smooth and safe journey & enhanced riding comfort for passengers.

The train has been designed to increase Indian Railways' Green footprint by dispensing with the power cars and saving about 30% electricity with advanced regenerative braking system.

(Courtesy: PIB)


Follow us

(M.Senthamil Selvan)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.