Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Passenger Services

Contact Us

Personnel Branch Information
Reservation Rules
Engagement of Teachers on Contract-MDU
Engagement of Contract Teacher - Podhanur
Engagement of Contract Occupational Therapist
Engagement of Contract Teachers - GOC
Pensioners Corner
Act Apprentice 2023-24
Re-engagement of Retired Running Staff-MDU
Re-engagement of Retired Running Staff-MAS
Engagement of Contract Clinical Psychologist
Engagement of Homeopathy Consultant
SRHQPB Website
Online Holiday Home Portal
Online CGA Portal
Division/Workshop Allotment
Construction Organization
Railway Electrification
Accounts Department Information
News & Announcements
Goldenrock Workshop
Electrical Department
Carriage & Wagon Workshop
Signal & Telecom Workshop
Locomotive Workshop
Engineering Workshop
Chennai Division
Palghat Division
Madurai Division
Trichchchirappalli Division
Thiruvananthapuram Division
Salem Division
Press Releases
Press Release -Divisions
Current Events
Train Accidents Inquiry Reports
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
138/2023-24 04-06-2023
Special Train

For the benefit of Family members of affected passengers who travelled by Train No. 12841 Shalimar – Dr MGR Chennai Central Coromandel Express o­n 02nd June, 2023 and which got derailed at Bahanaga Bazar, the following special Train No. 02842 will run to the timings and path of Train No. 12840 Dr MGR Chennai Central - Howrah Superfast Mail, o­n 05th June, 2023 (Monday) as given below:

The Special Train will run up to Bhubaneswar. Family Members and relatives of the affected passengers can collect their respective complimentary passes for the travel from the help desk at Chennai Central in advance before their travel. They can also register for their travel over phone by contacting the helpline numbers at Chennai Central – viz., 044- 25330952, 044-25330953 & 044-25354771, 9003061974 and 044 25354148 & 044 25330714

Train No. 02842 Dr MGR Chennai Central – Bhubaneswar Special:

Train No. 02842 Dr MGR Chennai Central – Bhubaneswar Special will leave Dr MGR Chennai Central at 19.20 hrs o­n 05th June, 2023 (Monday) and reach Bhubaneswar at 15.25 hrs, the next day.

Composition: 1- AC Two Tier Coach, 2- AC Two Tier cum AC Three Tier Coaches, 11- Sleeper Class Coaches, 2- General Second Class Coaches, 2- Second Class Divyangjan Friendly & 2- Parcel Vans


Gudur, Nellore, o­ngole, Chirala, Baptla, Tenali, Vijayawada, Eluru, Tadepalligudem, Nidadavolu, Rajamundry, Samalkot, Annavaram, Tuni, Anakappalle, Visakhapatnam, Vizianagaram, Chipurupalle, Srikakulam Road, Naupada, Palasa, Sompeta, Ichchpuram, Berhampur, Chatrapur, Balugan and Khurda Road

Reservation for the above Special Train will be open shortly for the regular passengers also

Follow us

(M.Senthamil Selvan)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.