Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Passenger Services

Contact Us

Personnel Branch Information
Reservation Rules
Engagement of Teachers on Contract-MDU
Re-engagement of Retired Para Medical Staff
Pension Adalat-2023
Engagement of Contract Teacher - Podhanur
Engagement of Contract AYUSH Doctors
Engagement of Contract Speech Therapist
Engagement of Contract Occupational Therapist
Engagement of Contract Teachers - GOC
Pensioners Corner
Act Apprentice 2023-24
Re-engagement of Retired Running Staff-MDU
Re-engagement of Retired Running Staff-MAS
SRHQPB Website
Online Holiday Home Portal
Online CGA Portal
Division/Workshop Allotment
Construction Organization
Railway Electrification
Accounts Department Information
News & Announcements
Goldenrock Workshop
Electrical Department
Carriage & Wagon Workshop
Signal & Telecom Workshop
Locomotive Workshop
Engineering Workshop
Chennai Division
Palghat Division
Madurai Division
Trichchchirappalli Division
Thiruvananthapuram Division
Salem Division
Press Releases
Press Release -Divisions
Current Events
Train Accidents Inquiry Reports
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Weekly Superfast Special Trains between Chatrapati Sivaji Maharaj Terminus and Kanniyakumari Jn

Central Railway has notified special fare special trains between Chatrapati Sivaji Maharaj Terminus and Kanniyakumari Sector to clear extra rush of passengers

Train No.01461/01462 Chatrapati Sivaji Maharaj Terminus - Kanniyakumari – Chatrapati Sivaji Maharaj Terminus:

Train No. 01461 Chatrapati Sivaji Maharaj Terminus – Kanniyakumari will leave Chatrapati Sivaji Maharaj Terminus at 15.30 hrs o­n 22nd December, 2022 (Thursday) and reach Kanniyakumari Jn at 23.20 hrs, the next day

In return direction Train No. 01462 Kanniyakumari – Chatrapati Sivaji Maharaj Terminus will leave Kanniyakumari Jn at 14.15 hrs o­n 24th December, 2022 (Saturday) and reach Chatrapati Sivaji Maharaj Terminus at 23.00 hrs, the next day

Coach Composition2- AC Two Tier Coaches, 2- AC Three Tier Coaches, 10- Sleeper Class Coaches, 4- General Second Class Coaches, 2- General Second Class (Divyangjan Friendly)

Stoppages in both directions: Dadar, Thane, Panvel, Roha, Chiplun, Ratnagiri, Kankavali, Sindhudurg, Sawantwadi Road, Madgaon, Karwar, Udupi, Tokur, Mangaluru Jn, Kasaragod, Kannur, Tellicherry, Kozhikode, Tirur, Shoranur, Thrissur, Ernakulam Town, Kottayam, Tiruvalla, Chengannur, Kayankulam, Kollam, Trivandrum, Kulithurai and Nagercoil

Advance Reservation for the above Special Fare Special trains will open at 08.00 hrs o­n 22nd December, 2022 (Tomorrow) from Southern Railway End

Follow us

(M.Senthamil Selvan)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.