Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Passenger Services

Contact Us

Personnel Branch Information
Reservation Rules
Engagement of Teachers on Contract-MDU
Engagement of Contract Teacher - Podhanur
Engagement of Contract Occupational Therapist
Engagement of Contract Teachers - GOC
Pensioners Corner
Act Apprentice 2023-24
Re-engagement of Retired Running Staff-MDU
Re-engagement of Retired Running Staff-MAS
Engagement of Contract Clinical Psychologist
Engagement of Homeopathy Consultant
Internal Complaints Committee
Pension Adalat-2024
Act Apprentice 2024-25
SRHQPB Website
Online Holiday Home Portal
Online CGA Portal
Division/Workshop Allotment
Construction Organization
Railway Electrification
Accounts Department Information
News & Announcements
Goldenrock Workshop
Electrical Department
Carriage & Wagon Workshop
Signal & Telecom Workshop
Locomotive Workshop
Engineering Workshop
Chennai Division
Palghat Division
Madurai Division
Trichchchirappalli Division
Thiruvananthapuram Division
Salem Division
Press Releases
Press Release -Divisions
Current Events
Train Accidents Inquiry Reports
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Change in Train Number of Express Trains

Change in Train Number of Express Trains

Railway Board has notified renumbering of Train No. 16723/16724 Chennai Egmore – Kollam Junction – Chennai Egmore and Train No. 16851/16852 Chennai Egmore – Rameswaram – Chennai Egmore Express trains with effect from 06th January, 2023 as detailed below.

Existing Train No

Revised Train Number

With effect from

Train No. 16723 Chennai Egmore – Kollam  Junction Anantapuri Express

Train No. 16823 Chennai Egmore – Kollam Junction Anantapuri Express


Train No. 16724 Kollam Junction - Chennai Egmore  Anantapuri Express

Train No. 16824 Kollam Junction - Chennai Egmore  Anantapuri Express

Train No. 16851 Chennai Egmore – Rameswaram Express

Train No. 16751 Chennai Egmore – Rameswaram Express

Train No. 16852 Rameswaram - Chennai Egmore  Express

Train No. 16752 Rameswaram - Chennai Egmore Express


Follow us

(M.Senthamil Selvan)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.