Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Passenger Services

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
496/2022-23 01-12-2022
Temporary stoppage of Express train at Papanasam

As approved by the Railway Board temporary stoppage has been provided for Train No. 16105 /16106 Chennai Egmore – Tiruchendur – Chennai Egmore Express at Papanasam station o­n an experimental basis for a period of six months with effect from 03.12.2022 to 03.06.2023. The timings are detailed below.

Train No. 16105 Chennai Egmore – Tiruchendur  Express

With effect from 03.12.2022



Train No. 16106 Tiruchendur  - Chennai Egmore Express

With effect from 03.12.2022






16.05 hrs

Chennai Egmore

10.25 hrs


21.58 hrs

22.00 hrs


04.08 hrs

04.10 hrs

22.11 hrs

22.12 hrs


03.56 hrs

03.57 hrs

22.33 hrs

22.35 hrs

Thanjavur Junction

03.33 hrs

03.35 hrs

08.00 hrs




19.10 hrs


Follow us

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.