Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Passenger Services

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

Railway Board had approved the stoppage of Train No.12685/12686 Dr MGR Chennai Central – Mangalore Central – Dr MGR Chennai Central Superfast Expresses at Avadi Railway Station o­n an experimental basis for a period of six months, o­n and from 21st August 2022.
The introduction of the stoppage at Avadi Railway Station for these trains were marked by a brief function in which Train No.12686 Mangalore – Dr MGR Chennai Central Superfast Express was stopped at 06.58 hrs and flagged off at 07.00 hrs by Shri V.Muraleedharan, Honble Union Minister of State for External Affairs and Parliamentary Affairs and Dr L.Murugan, Hon’ble Union Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting, Fisheries and Animal Husbandry and Dairying, in the presence of Shri Durai Chandrasekaran, MLA, Ponneri, Shri Ganesh, Divisional Railway Manager, Chennai Division, other invitees, Railway Officials and Passengers.
Consequent to the introduction of this stoppage, the following are the changes in the timings of Train No.12685 Dr MGR Chennai Central – Mangalore Superfast Express at Katpadi, Jolarpettai, Morappur, Salem, Erode, and Tiruppur, and the arrival time change in Train No.12686 Mangalore - Dr MGR Chennai Central Superfast Express at Dr MGR Chennai Central

(D. Om Prakash Narayan)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.