Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Passenger Services

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
676/2021-22 21-01-2022
GM meets Hon'ble MPs of Palakkad Division

Shri B.G. Mallya , General Manager (In-charge), Southern Railway conducted a virtual meeting with Hon’ble Members of Parliament belonging to both Rajya Sabha  and Lok Sabha, representing constituencies falling under Palakkad Division o­n 20th January 2022.

The Hon’ble Members of Parliament who attended the meeting were Shri. K. Muraleedharan (representing Vadakara Constituency), Shri. E. T. Mohammed Basheer (representing Ponnani Constituency), Shri P.V. Abdul Wahab (Rajya Sabha), Shri. M. K. Raghavan (representing Kozhikode Constituency),  Dr. M.P Abdussammad Samadani (representing Malappuram Constituency), Shri M. V. Shreyams Kumar (Rajya Sabha), Shri Rajmohan Unnithan (representing Kasaragod constituency), Shri.V.K.Sreekandan (representing Palakkad Constituency) and  Smt. Ramya Haridas ( representing Alathur Constituency).

Shri Trilok Kothari, Divisional Railway Manager, Palakkad  Division and Principal Heads of the Departments of Southern Railway also participated in the meeting.

Hon’ble MPs held discussions o­n various aspects related to train services, redevelopment of stations, passenger facilities, expeditious completion of railway projects, etc.  The Hon’ble MPs also offered their valuable suggestions for the improvement of services and development of Southern Railway.

Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.