Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Passenger Services

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
389/2021-22 22-09-2021

Due to Engineering works, traffic blocks were announced and changes in pattern of train services were advised. Now, due to changes in the traffic block, some of the changes are cancelled as detailed below.

Normal pattern of train services

·Train No. 06627 Dr. MGR Chennai Central – Mangalore   West Coast Superfast Special train was earlier announced as partially cancelled between Dr. MGR Chennai Central and Jolarpettai o­n 28th September, 2021 (1 day).  Now, the train will run to its normal schedule and will leave at 13.15 hrs from Dr. MGR Chennai Central o­n 28th September, 2021.

·Similarly, Train No. 06526 KSR Bengaluru - Kanniyakumari Daily (Island) Express Special train was earlier announced as rescheduled to leave KSR Bengaluru at 21.10 hrs. (late by 60 minutes) o­n 23rd25th and 30th September 2021 (3 days). Now, the train will run to its normal schedule. (i.e., 20.10 hrs from KSR Bengaluru)

Diversion of train service

·Train No. 03351 Dhanbad – Alappuzha special train journey commencing o­n 25th and 27th September, 2021 (2 days) will skip the stoppage at Dr. MGR Chennai Central and will have an additional stoppage at Perambur in the diverted route due to engineering works at Basin Bridge Yard.


Follow us:

Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.