Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Passenger Services

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

The Southern Railway State Bharath Scouts and Guides (SRBSG) Award Presentation Rally was held at the Hoskote Camping and Training Centre at Perambur today, 3rd April 2021. 

Shri John Thomas, General Manager, Southern Railway and Patron, SRBSG was the Chief Guest and he gave away the Rajyapuraskar Award for Rovers and Rangers of Scouts and Guides. During his address, the General Manager appreciated the dedicated services of the Southern Railway Bharath Scouts and Guides Volunteers especially during the Railway’s fight against Covid-19 pandemic by their various reach out programmes and volunteering during Railway Programmes. He lauded the adventurous spirit of scouts and guides who make better citizens of the nation.  Earlier the General Manager opened the additional training Hall at the facility. 

Dr Bina John, President, Southern Railway Women’s Welfare Headquarters Organisation,was the guest of Honour and gave away the Chaturtha Charan Award for Cubs and Heerak Pankh Award for Bulbuls along with Smt Srilatha Reddy, Vice President of ICF Women's Organisation. 

Shri. P. Uday. Kr. Reddy, Chief Administrative Officer, Integral Coach Factory and State Chief Commissioner, SRBSG delivered the Keynote Address and stressed the importance of the Scouts and Guides Movement in Railways. 49 Scouts, 10 Guides,  and 7 Rovers, received the awards for the year 2019 and 46 Scouts, 42 Guides, 14 Rovers and 13 Rangers received the awards for the year 2020 from the Chief Guest and Guest of Honour in the presence of           Smt. G. Gayathri, Secretary to General Manager, Southern Railway and Asst. State Commissioner/Guides/SRBSG, Smt Srilatha Reddy, Vice President,  ICF women's Organisation, Smt. M. Sunitha, Asst Personnel Officer, Southern Railway and Jt.State Secretary/Guides/SRBSG, Other Railway Officers and Scouts and Guides Officials, and invitees.

The Annual Award Presentation Rally , organized o­nce a year, was attended by o­nly the leaders of the Scouts and guides Units to reduce the crowd in view of the pandemic. The Awardees were from Central District, GoldenRock, ICF, Madurai, Palakkad, Perambur, Salem and Trichirappalli Districts. This year, the Award Rally was conducted along with the Scouts and Guides Pioneering Course. Towers, Bridges and Gateways constructed during Pioneering course were displayed impressively at the Rally Ground.

Follow us:

Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.