Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Passenger Services

Contact Us

About SR
         Salem Division

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Salem Division

| Organization Chart |    | Achivements |



Salem Division is one of the youngest Divisions in Indian Railway.Which has been formed on 01.11.2007.

It covers 15 districts in Tamil Nadu and has a total route length of 862 km (536 mi)

Major Junctions in SA Division are Salem, Erode,Karur, Coimbatore.

The Interchange points of the Division is as follows :-

It has the boundaries with MAS, PGT, TPJ & MDU divisions and SBC Division in SWR zone.

  • Major Station is CBE
  • Major Yard is Erode.
  • Major Goods Terminals are TEMP & MCSI.
ClassificationClass AClass BClass CClass DSpecial Class Station
No.Of StationNIL811217NIL

Salem Division System Map

Interchange Point

Goodshed /Sidings

Coaching Terminals

Jolarpettai (JTJ) MAS

Coimbatore North(CBF) / CBFB (FCI)

Coimbatore (CBE) - 26(Coaches Capacity)

Podanur (PTJ) PGT


Erode (ED) - 26/10 Coaches Capacity)

Omalur (OML) SBC (Zonal)

Irugur (IGU) / Container / IOC/HPCL

MTP - BG/MG (12Coaches Capacity)

Tiruppatur (TPT) SBC (Zonal)

Tiruppur (TUP)

Salem (SA) - PFTR

Virudhachalam (VRI) TPJ


Tiruchi Fort(TP) TPJ

Salem(SA) / SSPS (SAIL)

Dindigul(DG) MDU

Salem Market (SAMT)/Concor (SICD))

Karuppur(KPPR) / LBPS (IOC)


Mecheri Road(MCRD)/ MCSI (JSW)

Mattur DAM (MTDM) / TEMP (TNEB),(Chemplast)

Pugalur (PGR) / PGRS (TNPL)



Chinnasalem (CHSM)

Mettupalayam (MTP)

Source : Southern Railway Welcomes You CMS Team Last Reviewed : 21-06-2021  

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.