Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Passenger Services

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
154/2022-23 28-06-2022
Changes in the pattern of train service

In view of lineblock/powerblock permitted for Ballast Cleaning Machine working at Tambaram yard from 09.55 hrs to 13.55 hrs o­n 29th July, 2022 of Chennai Division, the following are the changes in the pattern of train services:-

Partial cancellation of train services

Train No. 12606 Karaikkudi Junction – Chennai Egmore Pallavan Express leaving Karaikkudi Junction at 05.30 hrs o­n 29th June, 2022 will be partially cancelled between Chengalpattu and Chennai Egmore. The train will not run between Chengalpattu and Chennai Egmore.

Train No. 12635 Chennai Egmore – Madurai Jn Superfast Express leaving Chennai Egmore at 13.50 hrs o­n 29th June, 2022 will be partially cancelled between Chennai Egmore and Chengalpattu. The train will commence its journey from Chengalpattu at its scheduled departure time of 14.50 hrs.


Diversion of train service

Train No. 22403 Puducherry – New Delhi Weekly Superfast Express scheduled to leave Puducherry at 09.50 hrs o­n 29th June, 2022 will be diverted to run via Chengalpattu, Arakkonam Junction, Perambur and Korukkupet duly skipping stoppage at Chennai Egmore. An Additional stoppage has been provided at Perambur for the convenience of passengers.



Follow us

Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.